The Major

The Major

Nobuyasu Furuya Quintet

Recorded and mixed on 14 and 22 November, 2010 at Namouche / Lisbon by Joaquim Monte


Nobuyasu Furuya (tenor saxophone, flute, clarinet)
Rodrigo Pinheiro (piano)
Eduardo Lála (trombone)
Hernâni Faustino (double bass)
Gabriel Ferrandini (drums, percussion)


All tracks were composed and conducted by Nobuyasu Furuya
All tracks were performed and improvised by Pinheiro / Lala / Faustino / Ferrandini / Furuya
Cover photo by Seiichi Sugita
Mastered by Toshiyuki Abe
Art work by Sally Kubota

Release date
Jan. 3, 2012
NoBusiness Records - NBLP 44
Disc format